5 Things I am Grateful for This Week

5thingsIam

I have a lot of things to be grateful for in my life but there are a few things that happened this week that have made we feel especially thankful and I would like to share them with you.

My Dogs
My dogs can be butt heads. They are puppies so they like to chew up my wires and shoes but they are also hilarious and always energetic and happy to see me. This week they went to the groomers and it was weird that they weren’t in the house for a little while. It felt empty and too quiet. It made me realize how grateful I am to have them around all the time and that I have such amazing dogs.

A New Business Opportunity
I had struggled to find a job that I not only enjoyed but made money doing and after searching for months I have finally found one and I am so happy that I did. I feel like I was meant to do what I am doing and I am grateful to have been given this opportunity.

My Supportive Family
My family is so supportive it is crazy. More supportive than I could have ever dreamed of them being and I am so thankful. They truly inspire me and I couldn’t ask for a better family to be a part of.

My Art Teachers
I have recently re-re-begun drawing and painting and I love it. I have always loved drawing and I am glad that even after I haven’t done so in a little while my ability to draw and paint hasn’t gone away. I am also thankful for the teachers who took the time to teach me how to draw. It is not a talent that you are born with or at least I definitely wasn’t and I am grateful for them all believing in my.

That The Neighbors is Coming Out on Friday
OMG! I have been waiting for this movie to come out since I saw the previews in theaters months ago. It looks hilarious and the commercial cracks me up every time I see it. I rarely go see movies opening night but I will be seeing this one come this Friday!

What are you guys grateful for?

I hope you all have a lovely week!

– Krystal

This entry was posted in Art, Inspiration, Lifestyle, People, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 5 Things I am Grateful for This Week

  1. msbeautyguru says:

    I love this, what an awesome post idea and everything in it! :))

  2. Jasmine says:

    Lovely post, Krystal! I’m also grateful for my dog. He’s still a puppy but we all are crazy about him. I’m always grateful for my family and my job, that I adore.

    Jasmine x
    For a Real Woman
    So easy Spanish!

  3. Amy Lyons says:

    what a gorgeous blog post idea!! i love it! id love it if youd comment back http://amyelizabethfashion.blogspot.co.uk/2014/05/a-week-of-instagram-11.html xx

  4. trendyladies says:

    This is such a lovely blog post. 🙂

  5. Maura says:

    First off, I am so excited to see The Neighbors! It looks hilarious. Also, what’s better than dogs to brighten your day 🙂 Congrats on the new opportunity. I’m also searching for something that will make me happy right now and it’s a rough search for sure.

    Have a great day!

    • moorekrystal says:

      Thank you so much! The Neighbors was hilarious! You should go see it and happy to hear that you are searching for what makes you happy! It took me a while as well but I really just looked into what I have enjoyed doing since I was a child. I feel as though that is the easiest way for me to figure out what I wasnt to do as a career path. What I have enjoyed doing all along. I hope my words help you in some way! xoxo Krystal

  6. Gerri says:

    I am grateful for many things as well, including my 2 dogs & cat. Your list is great! So happy you stopped by and enjoyed ‘Rainbow Colours’. It made me smile and I was also grateful for that lightbulb moment.

  7. hadrien says:

    Very great pieces
    Good work
    Super cool pics
    http://heyhadrien.blogspot.com/2014/05/club-arctic.html

Leave a Reply

