Low Down on the Derma Roller

DSC_0084Hey, everyone!

Sorry I have been so MYI recently! I have been working on a project but I promise that I am back and will be blogging daily just as I previously have!

Today I wanted to talk about a product that I have used quite often throughout the past year that is effective yet controversial and that is the Derma Roller.

I really can’t remember where I first found out about the product but more than likely it was at some point when I was looking up random things on the internet and I became instantly intrigued the anti aging tool.

The Derma Roller is a sleek, hand held roller that contains tons of tiny sharp needles. You grip the handle of the device and roll it against your skin while applying pressure. The tons of tiny, sharp needles are intended to penetrate the first layer of your skin and heal any scars or aging signs that have appeared over time, similar to how a razor rejuvenates your skin after you shaved.

I purchased my Derma Roller on Amazon about a year ago and have been using it on my face to help lightening the appearance of some of the facial scars that I have. While the scars still remain present I have noticed a slight positive change in the texture of my skin. Parts appear tighter and softer but not by very much.

One of the main reasons why I purchased the tool was because it was written that Angelina Jolie used the product and it has been used by top dermatologists at their practices as well. However, it does hurt and I have even seen Youtube videos where many of the people who have tried it are bleeding because of how sharp the needles are.

I am a wuss by nature and only lightly press down when using it but for more effective results it is recommended that you use some sort of topical creme along with applying added pressure to which ever area you seek improve to.

Definitely a non-conventional way to reverse the aging process but many people have been satisfied with their results. What do you guys think about the Derma Roller?

Happy Thurday!

I hope you all have a lovely day,

Krystal

This entry was posted in Beauty, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Low Down on the Derma Roller

  1. Brenda says:

    Wow, you do look good in your photo!!

Leave a Reply

