Christmas Colored Nick Nacks in April?

DSC_0060

DSC_0074

Some of you may be asking yourselves “why is she blogging about Christmas colored nick nacks in April?” and the answer to that question is I don’t know!

I love Christmas! With a sincere passion, as I am sure that many of you do. I genuinely feel happier and more upbeat come Christmas time than I do during any other time of the year. People are constantly singing, abc family has some of the greatest Christmas movies on, the music is fantastic, and oh yea you get presents! You get to get and give presents! What could be better than that?

I came across all the items featured above in my house and I thought “well why don’t I photograph them because they look so good together!” The bottle is some sort of decoration and has a cool metal handle/flip kind of thing that seals the top. I believe the tin box was originally filled with cookies from last Christmas and now makes the cutest little decoration. Last but not least are my sisters clear, heart-shaped sunglasses. Not sure what the point of heart-shaped clear sunglasses is but they are adorable and look good on everyone.

Just photographing a bunch of Christmas colored items made me significantly happier even though Christmas is 9 months away. Part of me wishes that people were always as happy as they are around Christmas time, but I guess part of the joy of the holiday is that it only comes once a year.

I encourage everyone to feel as happy as they do during Christmas time, everyday. Maybe looking through some of your holiday decorations will inspire you to feel those holiday feelings you get in December. Just because it is months away doesn’t mean you can’t feel the spirit all year round!

I hope you all have a lovely day!

Krystal

This entry was posted in Art, Decor, Inspiration, Lifestyle, Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Christmas Colored Nick Nacks in April?

  1. fujixman says:

    Well, we had snow here yesterday. So, who knows what season it is anymore! lol:)

  2. Alex says:

    I actually love this post! And I agree, everyone should feel the Christmas spirit all year long. If it were up to me, the radio would play Christmas music 24/7 and we’d be constantly partaking in Christmas festivities!
    -A | fairestofusall.blogspot.ca

Leave a Reply

