Fitness Fail

DSC_0034

Recently, I have been trying to get more into shape. Everyone in my family is very fit and watching them work out all the time has inspired me to try to tone up those problem areas a little more. I do not desire to lose any weight because I am already very petite but I would like to have a more defined figure. Some form of a bottom would be nice. Below is a very rough outline of the work out regime that I have been doing in the mornings.

30 min on the Elliptical
150 crunches
100 swats
A lot of jumping jacks
A bunch of lunges
2 sets of one min wall-sits

As you can see my work out regime is not exactly organized in anyway as I am not sure what exercises I should be doing to achieve the form that I want but I can tell you that I am exhausted after doing so. I will be researching exercises and will let you guys know when I have come up with a plan that works for me. Until then I would like to hear what you guys do for exercise! Whether its going to the gym, hiking, bike riding, swimming or whatever. And do you have any suggestions for me? I’m in need of some help clearly!

I hope you have a lovely day!

Krystal

This entry was posted in Beauty, Health/Fitness, Lifestyle, People, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Fitness Fail

  1. In order to keep yourself motivated throughout this process, make a motivational board. Put quotes, athletic people, goals, healthy food etc. on the poster, and hang it somewhere where you will always see it.

  2. If you’re looking for more bottom definition, I highly recommend doing weight deadlifts like these: http://youtu.be/-9x333VOhG0 If you don’t have a barbell you can use anything with a little weight – even a couple of bottles of water will do when you are first starting out. The key is to press your heels into the ground and lift with your hamstrings and butt when you stand back up. Another type of exercise that helps tone and shape the bottom is barre work – something like this will do: http://youtu.be/cUny9vQUWds Good luck!

    • moorekrystal says:

      OH MY GOD thank you so much! This is so helpful you have no idea. I am going to do all of these! I really can’t thank you enough!

      • Happy to help! I’m a flat bottomed girl myself and these exercises have really made a difference for me (the deadlifts in particular help my bum look more filled out where the barre exercises help it be more firm – good all around!).

  3. The best and easiest workout is running outside. I’m training for a half marathon now and it takes awhile to get used to the amount of running… but it’ll be worth it! I’d also recommend planks, they’re great for core. But it looks like you have a pretty great routine in place too! xo

    • moorekrystal says:

      I am such a bad runner haha but I definitely need to run around. That is so awesome that you are training for a half marathon and I am definitely going to incorporate planks into my routine. I need more floor exercises. Thank you soooo much!

  4. You should definitely have a look at Blogilates! This is the link: https://www.youtube.com/user/blogilates There are so many videos on any area that you would want to work out, and Cassy (the trainer) is so motivational and fun to watch and work out with. Good luck with it all! 🙂 xx

  5. Katy Amezcua says:

    I have the same problem! Honestly, when you’re working out or want a piece of cake or chocolate.. Just think of what you want to look like and motivate yourself! If it doesn’t challenge you it doesn’t change you! What helped me most was having an accountability partner. It works!! Have someone to be accountable to. Hope this helped.. xo, Katy

  6. AR says:

    If you go to get a check-up from a chiropractor who also does various forms of physical therapy in his office, you will get good recommendations for exercises to use. Plus, in case you are having any neurological interference due to a misalignment somewhere in your spine or ribs, you can get that cleared up and have better overall health.

    • moorekrystal says:

      Wow! Thank you! That is super helpful advice! I had no idea. I was thinking of going to the chiropractor at some point this year and I will definitely being asking about the information you have told me! Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

