My Dental Hygiene Routine

DSC_0072

I wanted to discuss a topic that is very near and dear to my heart and that is dental hygiene!
I know that this is a weird topic to discuss because you probably don’t really care about whats going on in my mouth but dental hygiene is extremely important and I wanted to share the routine I use to maintain a fresh, beautiful smile.

Brush my Teeth
I brush my teeth using a regular, non electronic tooth brush for about a minute, making sure I don’t miss a single tooth and rotate my brush in different angles for the best results. I use Colgate tooth paste but for the purposes of this photo I use Aim.

Use the Tongue Scrapper
After I have brushed my teeth I use a Tongue Scrapper which I purchased from Rite Aid to scrap off any excess material on my tongue. I really love this little guy because after you use it you can see all the plaque and bacteria that is left behind on your tongue that it helps get rid of.

Use the Placker
I’m not sure why these little guys are called Plackers but they are great nonetheless. A Placker is pretty much a little flossing tool that has a pick at the end. Similar to the ones that they use at the dentist for getting into those hard to reach places between your teeth. I first floss between all my teeth and flip up the little pick on the end to finish off the job.

Mouthwash
Mouthwash is my favorite thing because it leaves your mouth feeling very fresh and clean. I use Listerine which not only has a lovely scent, but helps fight plaque build up and bacteria. It can be strong but I know there is a more mild form than the original along with a kids kind as well.

Occasional Whitening with Crest White Strips
When I want to whiten my teeth I use Crest White Strips. There are a lot of forms of white strips and mouth guards used for whitening out there but this is the one that has worked best for me. I usually leave it on for about 20 minutes every once in a while and it truley whitens my teeth.

That is my dental hygiene routine folks! I am sorry that it was so graphic but I really wanted to let you in on how I clean my teeth. This is my routine for in the morning. I brush my teeth twice a day but at night I usually only use the tongue scrapper along with my tooth brush. If you have any questions please feel free to write it in the comments and let me know if you guys have any tips and tricks for tooth brushing!

I hope you have a lovely day!

Krystal

This entry was posted in Beauty, Health/Fitness, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Dental Hygiene Routine

  1. fujixman says:

    Well, you have a great smile. Good work at keeping it like that. I know i have to floss more. Good overall health is directly correlated to having good dental hygiene 🙂

Leave a Reply

