5 Things I am Grateful for this Week!

DSC_0026

Hi everyone!

This week hasn’t exactly been the best week so far this year but nonetheless I have many things to be grateful for and I would like to share them with you.

To have such a hilarious Gramma! 
I kid you not when I say that my Gramma is one of the most hilarious people in the world. She keeps me laughing and always has a really positive outlook on life. She knows just about everyone in Los Angeles and I am always amazed when we go to a restaurant and she seems to know everyone there but I guess when you are that amazing people gravitate towards you.

To have such a loving and beautiful mother.
This week was my moms “27th” (actually 42nd) birthday and we all went out to dinner and had a great time! She is such a happy, beautiful soul and even through tough times she always keeps her head up and I admire her strength so much.

To have spent time with my friends.
This week I got the chance to hang out with some friends that I hadn’t seen in a while and it is always so fun to catch up with people you don’t always get the chance to see and share your weird, adult stories with them. I live for those sorts of moments and I am so grateful to have such kind friends who I can just laugh and shoot the breeze with.

Hot water 
Earlier this week I turned on the shower, waited for it to heat up, and hopped in only to alarmed by the freezing cold temperature of the water. Something was wrong with the heater and if I wanted to take a shower I would have to take one with cold water. Luckily it was fixed the next day but I realized that I take the presence of hot water for granted. There are so many people who do not have access to hot water or even clean drinking and bathing water and that experience has made me more aware of how fortune I am to have hot water, something that I previously have taken for granted.

All my followers! 
I wanted to give a much overdo shout out to everyone who follows and reads my blog. You guys are the reason that I created this site and I really appreciate all your kind words and comments. I love interacting with everyone online and my little space on the interweb where I can share my thoughts and opinions with you all has made me a much happier person. I can’t thank you guys enough!

I hope you guys have a happy Sunday and a great week!

Krystal

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 5 Things I am Grateful for this Week!

  1. sharra says:

    Krystal thank you for the shout out and I’m only 27…tough times don’t last….tough people do. Everyday is a lesson and I’m learning as I go, but know…you and your sisters are my first priority.

  2. Simple and sweet. 🙂 Now I ran into the Hot water situation too..and I know what you mean…it just represents all those little details of our daily lives that we conveniently take for granted. 🙂 It’s good to stop and think about such stuff…to make us realize what we have:) Good post!

  3. This is such a lovely and uplifting post 🙂 xx

  4. fujixman says:

    You have mentioned all of the things that many of us take for granted. Family, happiness and being grateful for what we have, are so important in life. For myself, i have noticed as i reach 40, that i am desiring the things i don’t have much less. I am starting to be very content with what i have. Make what you have the best and there will be no reason to lust after things you don’t have 🙂

Leave a Reply

