Embrace Your Beauty

wordpress prof pic DSC_0057DSC_0002

Hey guys! Today I was going to write a blog post about some of the beauty products that I use on the daily basis but I decided to switch it up and write about something that has taken me a long time to come to terms and that is not only accepting who I am but embracing my beauty. I have spent so much time trying to change both my inner and outer appearance so that I could impress someone who’ve I liked, or tried to fit in with a group of people who I thought were cool, and looking back on all those things now all I really can say is, “Man that was dumb!”

Yes, people are ever changing and yes, I think it is fun to embrace new trends and tryout new things but often I did and sometimes continue to do things so that I can fit a certain standard and now after doing a lot of soul searching in 2014 I think I’m just going to do me.

I love my dark skin, I love my baby dreadlocks, and I love my spaghetti arms and awkward frame and those are not things that I wouldn’t have always admitted. I believe that life is a journey and people are continually growing and learning new things about themselves everyday. I have learned from a lot of the women in the blogging community to just be who you are and embrace what you’ve got and I am so thankful for that!

With all this being said I encourage everyone to embrace who they are (if you don’t already) and share your beauty with the world.

I hope everyone has a happy Thursday!

β™₯

Krystal

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Embrace Your Beauty

  1. tizzyclark says:

    =)
    I wish more woman realized the most sexiest thing they own is confidence, and it’s free!

  2. Good for you! You are beautiful!

  3. Agree a 100% with you! At the end of the day, our bodies are the only ones we will have so we have to learn to love what we got! You have a lovely blog, really good quality pictures!
    The Beauty Break

    • moorekrystal says:

      Absolutely! I believe that through positive encouragement and depicting a variety of different images of beauty more women and men will be more accepting and grateful for the beautiful bodies that they have. Thank you for stopping by!

      – Krystal

  4. mimisanat says:

    You and your locs are absolutely beautiful!

  5. Cate Cruse says:

    You look beautiful πŸ™‚ really lovely post. Glad you feel comfortable in your skin – you should coz you look lovely x

    The perks of being a hipster

  6. daniella says:

    cool!!!

    xx

    daniella

    simplybeautifulelegant.blogspot.com

  7. glamourbeauty13 says:

    you’re gorgeous girl! thanks for liking my posts, I followed:)

  8. Liz says:

    I’m doing the same thing! After years of doing what everyone else was doing, I’ve found that I’m much happier just being myself πŸ™‚ So much so that I’m even transitioning back to my natural hair!

    Liz, Style by 1415 x

    • moorekrystal says:

      That is so amazing to hear! I had this same realization and it has helped me so much throughout my journey. It is so much better and easier just to be yourself. Best of luck with your transition back to natural hair! πŸ™‚

      -Krystal

  9. Coco says:

    You are beautiful!! And I love your brows ❀

  10. D says:

    Your eyebrow game is on point honestly. *gets jealous of them*
    haha lovely post! You’re beautiful!
    x
    Tequila Mockingbird

  11. So happy to read your comments in this post about accepting your outer beauty and realizing the inner is a part of it. Thanks for visiting my blog and encouraging this older woman that young women are walking out their beauty.

Leave a Reply

