Garden Party

Hola, Amigos!

TGIF! I wanted to let you guys know that I started a garden. I was previously a member of the Organic Gardening Association when I was in school so I do have some basic knowledge about how to tend to a garden, and although this garden is not organic (as of now) I plan on growing many beautifully, ripened vegetables in it nonetheless.

DSC_0054 DSC_0055DSC_0058 DSC_0060 DSC_0062 DSC_0063 DSC_0068

I took an egg carton and added soil from the garden along with beans and pea seeds in each individual area and then watered them. I then divided the garden into high and low areas of soil so that when I plant the sprouted seeds into the ground, their roots will have room to grow.

I will be buying more seeds this weekend but I haven’t decided which vegetables or herbs I would like to plant next so if you have any suggestions please list them in the comments below! And if anyone has any garden tips or tricks I would love to hear them. I need all the help I can get.

I will keep you updated on the progress that my garden makes and hopefully, (in the distant future) I will be able to show you a meal that I have made from vegetables in the garden. Eeek!

Have a lovely weekend!

Krystal

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Lifestyle, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Garden Party

  1. Rebecca says:

    I don’t have any suggestions for you (I’m no good at gardening!), but bets of luck with your venture 🙂 xx Rebecca – UK style blog

  2. Nice work! Your garden looks like it will become beautiful! Can’t wait to see follow up photos 🙂 Thank you for liking my post today. Hope you;ll keep following along

  3. Greg says:

    Thanks for popping by my blog today Krystal!
    I’ve started up an urban herb garden (well… a few pots on a window ledge) and the rocket (or Arugala as you guys call it) has already died in record time. I think I have the opposite of green fingers.
    Hope your garden fares a little better!

    • moorekrystal says:

      No problem! Thank you for taking a look at my blog! I am sorry to hear about your short lived garden but you can always start another one! Hopefully my garden does far a little better though. I will keep you updated on that right here on my blog

Leave a Reply

