Motivational Journal

Motivalional Journal 7 Hey guys! I hope you all are having a lovely day! With work, school, and everyday duties on everyone’s mind sometimes it is difficult to stay motivated toward achieving your goals. I continue to have difficulty staying motivated which is why I decided to create a simple way to stay focused on my goals and that is by keeping a Motivational Journal.

Motivalional Journal 1

A Motivational Journal is pretty much exactly what it says. It is a journal of inspirational quotes and excerpts from books that I have found to be uplifting and inspiring so I put them all together in one place which I read from on the daily basis.

I got the journal from my university bookstore and at the time that I purchased it I didn’t know what I was going to use it for. Around the same time I was surfing the internet (as I do on the daily basis) and I came across an article on Forbes.com listing the “Top 100 Inspirational Quotes.” I began skimming the article and was amazed to find that each quote was more enlightening than the last. I decided then and there that I was going to pick the quotations that I liked the most and write them in my new journal.

Some of the quotations that I picked out where from the greatest artists, inventors, athletes, and leaders of all time. This included Albert Einstein, Robert Frost, Florence Nightingale, Wayne Gretzky, Aristotle, Oprah Winfrey, and many more.

Motivalional Journal 3

Each of these greats appeared to be aware of the secrets to success although they communicated this message in different ways. Buddha believed that, “The mind is everything. What you think you become.” Teddy Roosevelt said, “Believe you can and you’re halfway there.” Ralph Waldo Emerson said that “The only person that you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.” And George Addoir, “Everything you’ve ever wanted is on the other side of fear.”

They all understood that success is a mindset and through positive thoughts and unwavering faith your biggest dreams can come true.

I encourage anyone who feels as though they need a little motivation towards achieving their goals to write down an inspirational quote or two in their journal (or in a document on the computer) and read the words of some of the greatest innovators of all time when you are feeling like you need a little uplifting. This is a simple task that you can do daily and takes no time. It has helped me tremendously with focusing on my goals and I believe that it can help you too.

We often forget that many of the people who we admire are everyday people just like you and I. They have goals, aspirations, and heroes just as we do. They also have knowledge from past experiences that can be used to help empower each of us.

Motivalional Journal 5

Do you guys have any simple tips on staying motivated towards achieving your goals? If so, I would love to hear!

I’ll leave you with a closing quote from Author, Salesman, and Motivational Speaker Zig Ziglar:

“People say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing. That’s why we recommend it daily.”

Have a wonderful day!

Krystal

P.S. Check out my Bloglovin account if you get a chance! 

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Motivational Journal

  1. Babe! Super cool blog!!! I just started following you on Bloglovin’ :-).. I would appreciate it and would love it if you can follow back!

    Love,

    Noor
    http://queenofjetlags.com

    • moorekrystal says:

      Thank you so much! I just visited your page and I loved it and followed you back of course! You have amazing style and I can;t wait to read your upcoming posts! 🙂

  2. kelly says:

    Very inspiring post!
    The pictures are beautiful.

    xoxo
    Kelly

    http://www.we-heart-fashion.com

Leave a Reply

