She Did It! Mama Ran the Marathon

Hello, everyone!

I hope you are having a wonderful Monday!

Yesterday was the annual Los Angeles Marathon, that my mother had been training for with her running club, Elite Body & Mind, for months. Well yesterday was the big day and she and her team completed all 26.2 miles of the race! 

I was very proud and relieved that she finished because the marathon happened to take place on one of the hottest days of the year thus far. I think that my mother and everyone who participated in the LA marathon is living proof that you can achieve anything you put your mind to, including running from Dodger Stadium to the Santa Monica Pier in 75 degree weather! Here are some pictures below of her crossing the finish line with her running club.

DSC_0140

DSC_0135

DSC_0136 DSC_0137 DSC_0138

Have you guys ever considered running in a marathon? If not, what are other goals that you are striving to achieve?

I hope you have a lovely rest of the week!

Krystal

This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to She Did It! Mama Ran the Marathon

  1. Sharra says:

    So happy it’s over…now I will be running a 10k next week. that’s definitely nothing compared to 26.2 miles in 86 degree temps.

  2. Hello Krystal,
    Thanks for taking a peek at my blog, and nice to meet you. 🙂 I take it your mom ran the LA Marathon? Reading your post brought back memories of my sister running the LA M. way back in 1985! I live in Arizona with my hubby right now since Sept 2013, via So. Oregon. But I grew up in Highland/Redlands area of So Cal. Used to go see my Dodgers play at the stadium, (nothing like a yummy Dodger Dog!) and loved seeing concerts at The Greek Theather! Loving your blog here.
    Hope you’ll grab a copy of my current book, “Addicted To Dimes” which just came out in e-book for Kindle this past May. I’m a New Fan!
    Hugs & Blessings,
    Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

