Nothing Better Than a Little Human Compassion :)

Hello, everyone!

I hope you all are having a joyous Friday!

So I was scrolling through my Facebook news feed and I came across an amazing video that one of my friends posted.

It is a video of a young boy, sitting on a bus stop bench in Norway, in the freezing cold, without a jacket. The young boy is sitting on the bench as part of an experiment conducted by the Norwegian Branch of the SOS Children’s Villages International Charity. The experiment is part of a campaign to provide warm clothing to displaced children in Syria and hidden cameras were placed at the screen to capture how strangers would react.

The video truly warmed my heart and showed the immense amount of compassion that we all have for people we don’t even know. I am so happy that the SOS Children’s Villages International Charity conducted this experiment and chose to share it with the world. I hope that after viewing it you feel inspired to do something kind for someone else. The smallest, simplest deed like taking off your jacket, can make an enormous impact on someone else’s life and in turn make the world a better place which I believe is what we all want, right?!

I have posted the video along with the link to the SOS Children’s Villages International Charity and the link to the website where I found the article below.

SOS Children’s Villages International Charity Website: http://www.sos-childrensvillages.org/

Original Article Link: http://wtkr.com/2014/02/20/see-how-strangers-react-to-boy-shivering-outside-without-a-coat/

I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

– Krystal

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nothing Better Than a Little Human Compassion :)

  1. 🙂 interesting…

Leave a Reply

