Not Where, but Who

I have been absent from my blog and I apologize to the few readers that I have but life happened and homework and bullshit and I kind of put my blog on the back bummer and when really it’s my escape from homework and bullshit and I should be make it a bigger priority because what other space to I have to express how  truly feel?

Recently, It was Spring Break and I made the decision to instead of going on a trip to Florida with my friends to stay behind at school and work. I have always gone on trips and had a great time but I end up spending an outrageously large amount of money on 5 days and am then left with hardly any money for the end of the year and constant anxiousness about whether I will be able to pay for this in that. Instead of feeling ALL of that I decided to stay back and let my friends enjoy their vacations while I worked.

I quickly realized that although I was not on Spring Break the rest of my school was and appeared to be constantly posting about it on all social media outlets. I would be lying if I said that I did not in those days experience immense jealousy while I viewed photos of my friends on the beach in a bikini, and a beer in hand without a care in the world. I yearned so badly to be doing the same. I however know that being in Florida raging on the beach was not what I wanted to do.

I am now realizing that it doesn’t matter what setting you are in, what matters is the people you surround yourself with and how they make you feel. No amount of extravagance will ever satisfy if you are not content within yourself.

I’m rambling.

Will be blogging more.

Good things are soon to come.

Love,

Krystal

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

